May 27th, 1867

March 13, 2008

Bishop Coxe writes asking me to preach the sermon at the consecration of the Church at Branchport, June 11th, and arrange a meeting of our Board of Trustees for June 18th, as I had proposed to him. He says in reference to my going away “I never wish to enter that house again”. I feel for him most truly.

 Leffingwell and Dr. Van Ingen came to see me to-day about the Canandaigua Female Seminary, which is ready to be passed under the control of the Church.

One Response to “May 27th, 1867”

  1. Lisa Mineli Says:

    Nice blog but i’m having some minor problems with the design in Opera Browser, maybe i should change Browser!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

