April 10th, 1867

March 12, 2008

The Hartford matter is known to some besides those who have learned it from our home. D.S. Hall spoke to me to-day of this affair. Yesterday and to-day I have a calm mind. I am contented with my lot. I am less anxious concerning the future. May God direct and bless me.

I go to College and inquire concerning the bonfire two nights ago, and I give a punishment to those who were present looking on. I fine them a dollar each. The punishment was to be divided among all.

Mrs. — said that she had heard about Hartford. It was evident that she did not believe it.

Leave a Reply

