April 17th, 1867

March 12, 2008

Wednesday. Ante-Communion, with sermon instead of morning prayers. I preach concerning the perfidy of Judas Iscariot.

I give the whole day to the senior examination in Moral Philosophy and Political Economy. Go into the junior examination in Greek. From two to three hear excuses for absences, and have the Register open.

I received a letter from the Bishop of Connecticut which informed me that all things pertaining to the office of president of Trinity College had advanced according to the decision; likewise asking that I would come there on my way to New London.

Leave a Reply

