April 7th, 1867

March 12, 2008

Nine years are completed to-day from the day on which I came to live in Geneva, because April 7th, 1858 was Wednesday. The exact time seemed to me very long that day on which I traveled from Hartford to Geneva. The greatest thanks to God for His many kindnesses to me through all these years. He has directed my paths in the way of peace. May His name be blessed forever and ever.  May this be my sentiment in the future, “If Thy presence go not with me, carry us not up hence.” Ex. 33:15. The wisest rule that you may give for administering college affairs is: Grant that I may do all things to Thy glory, through Jesus Christ, Amen.

Leave a Reply

