June 30th, 1867

March 13, 2008

I cannot but think with solemn feeling that this is my last Sunday but one in Hobart College, where I have gone in and out with chief responsibility, for over  ??? years… It is a day of solemn and sad thoughts – only one day more (one Sunday more) in that Chapel. After that, if I ever see it again, it will be only as a visitor! May God in His mercy forgive the sins of wandering thoughts, coldness and in devotion which I may have committed, and all others known or unknown, which I have committed in that holy place.

Leave a Reply

